The Company of a Mature Woman.

Raffael..Portrait of a Lady.

The Company of a Mature Woman.

It’s the gentle ones that pleaseth most,

Of the fierce or vengeful I am most loath,

To company seek, such friendship boast.

The mature woman (if I may humbly appraise),

Hath heard the worst and endured the most,

That fragile male could, in enticing toast,

Flatter in fawning adulation as cajoling host,

Knowing while she does his salacious intent!

So prithee, let us not delude with naive invent.

If company of thou is sought by mature women,

Rest assured it is wanted and valued by them,

And there, in their patience and obliging reprieve,

You have free rein to espouse what you believe,

To the extent you amuse, not abuse, if you please.

I confess some have deep gazed into mine eyes,

Though disguised, have discovered my latent intent,

But with a Mona Lisa curl of beguiling smile,

Let me off the hook, tolerant touch of fingers lent,

And I humbly imbibe of such svelte, demure consent!

Leave a comment